Happy 10th Anniversary

Happy 10th Anniversary

Postby NiteRunner81 » Sun Dec 05, 2021 6:39 pm

As my 40th birthday was yesterday and I'm reminded that just a week and a few days after my 30th birthday I started playing the most influential game I've ever touched. I have met many amazing friends in this game. I've been in many amazing guilds. I do have a few lifelong friends in this game. I've done every class story in the game and they are all amazing. My favorites are the Republic Trooper and the Bounty Hunter.

There have been many different seasons for me with SWTOR. From the start when I played the class stories and leveled toons not only for myself but for my ex-husband. Then you have the post-apocalyptic saga when the game was my comfort while I picked up the pieces. The recovery saga after my car crash where I learned how to play the game all over again. Next onto the Role Play saga where I developed very story rich original characters. The Role Play saga also included the ERP saga where I did a lot of naughty things. After that was the replay saga where I started to replaying all the class stories for kicks. Lastly we have the Mega Guild saga where I am still going through the class stories but now I am in a major guild that has many divisions.

I have never been much into flashpoints or operations. They are like dungeons and raids in other MMOs if I am thinking correctly. The expansion stories have disappointed me because they have implemented flashpoints into the stories and I have a hard time playing them solo and to do them with a group gives me a lot of social anxiety and frustration because I always get interrupted by kids, animals, or my mother. To get the gist of the stories I watch videos on YouTube. Maybe one day TAW (the Mega-Guild I am in) can help me when the kids are either in school or are with their father.